Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 18th, 2009

I Have An Idea

When I started Rosemary’s Thoughts, it was with the whole intention of moving Causes of Interest, DoD Daily News, DoD Daily News-2, Knickerbocker News, Love America First, Love America First-2, My Newz ‘n Ideas, Talon – the official blog for Eagles UP! milblog, and a few more blogs over to this one collection of all my writings. As it stands, I have barely scraped the surface.

The solution? My idea! I am going to be taking a one month hiatus to finish moving 7000+ posts over to Rosemary’s Thoughts. Some of you know that I also have a blog on wordpress, Rosemary’s News and Ideas. Well. I also write for Talon, the official blog for Eagles UP! and TownHall.com (but not that often. I keep forgetting), The Conservative Underground and Smart Girl Politics.

I do not like the fact that all everyone is talking about is negativity. The porkulus bailout bill, the auto bailout bill, the federal reserve banks and wall street bailout (it’s not even a bill!), etc. If I have to listen to them say the problem is the free market, SHOW ME WHERE YOU SEE THE FREE MARKET. I shall scream.

If government had not interfered in the first place (forcing banks to give loans to people who could not afford them, refusing to sign the Columbian Free Trade agreement, printing money as we had it to cover what they were printing – get rid of the Fed!, etc.), we would have had a normal business cycle. The Housing Committee, Sec. Paulsen and all the others (including the new Treasury Secretary who helped write the last bailout bill before he was secretary and refused to pay his taxes), YOU ARE THE ONES RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ECONOMIC DOWNTURN. Why should we trust you to fix it?

Why is there no discussion about the 17,000 Marines headed out to Afghanistan that the president let know about it by a press release without any planning, expectations, nothing! His precious little signing of the ‘historic’ (I’ll scream if I hear that one more time. He’s just a politician who doesn’t give a crap about our men and women in uniform. Otherwise, he would have given a speech. Sorry, but it will be very difficult to change my mind about this, however I am open to anyone who thinks they can try) signing of a bill. Do you realize how many bills have been signed before him? TOO MANY! LOL.

I want to know what his plans are for our Military. We have a right to know, and he’s not being forthcoming. This is not transparency.

Therefore I am going to wait for this too to pass. In the meantime, I am going to have open trackbacks at Rosemary’s Thoughts. I like to use Linkfest, and I would like you to use them, too. It is a place where conservative like us can send our post and our trackback id, then others may read our work. They also include our posts in their posts so that we may get greater readership. Give it a try. Thanks everyone. I’ll be back. 😉

May you walk with the LORD always, and when you cannot take another step, may He carry you the rest of the way until you can walk along side Him again.

Cross-posted @ The Conservative Nation, SmartGirlPolitics and Rosemary’s Thoughts. Digg! Digg!

Read Full Post »

It has come to my attention that Lockheed Martin will begin shutting down production of the valued F-22 fighter planes which the US Air Force needs (a total of) 243 more of unless President Obama “certifies that continued production of the F-22 is in the national interest” by March 1, 2009. Here are the links to a few artices: (Reuters) U.S. Air Force says needs more F-22 fighters, (UPI) Obama needs to rescue the F-22 Raptor from being scrapped and (War is Boring) Only 60 More Raptors? Everybody Panic!

Please read these articles before you make any calls. I want you to know what they are saying. You may also have a better handle on this than I do, and I’m not too proud to admit it.

The Capitol: 202-224-3121.
The White House: 202-456-1111 or 456-1414.
House Committees: Armed Services 202-225-4151.
Senate: Armed Services: 202-224-3871, Foreign Relation: 202-224-4651.

Source(s): Jim Wolf, Reuters; UPI, Loren B. Thomson; Ethan Kendrick, Hynes Communications; and ‘War is Boring’.

May you walk with the LORD always, and when you cannot take another step, may He carry you the rest of the way until you can walk along side Him again.

Cross-posted @ Talon, The Conservative Underground, SmartGirlPolitics and Rosemary’s Thoughts. Digg! Digg!

Read Full Post »