Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 18th, 2008

I was reading Uncle Jimbo’s post over at Blackfive.net, and I was utterly shocked to find that someone in the brass department has e-mailed his edict to their underlings overseas that no interpreters are allowed to wear scarves over their head or face anymore, even though it may cost them their very lives.

Why? Because we are at war, yet he wants everyone to dress up in uniform. BTW, it is against the US Military Code of Conduct to be out of uniform. Um…they are IRAQIS, not Americans, Sir.

If I have some awful misunderstanding, please inform me of it. I have read amazing articles about the terps both in Afghanistan from ‘Bill’ and in Iraq by writers/commentors at Blackfive. Surely there are some bad ones, but we get rid of them right quick. I do not understand why they should risk their very lives anymore than they already are just working with us!

Maybe it’s because I’m just a civilian, but I don’t think anyone of you agree with this decision either. If you do, please explain to me why. I’m open to being educated, but I’m not open to BS.

Sources: Uncle Jimbo’s Admin Douches endanger lives and ‘Bill’s’ An Answer To An Open Question.

Cross-posted @ The Talon and Rosemary’s Thoughts.

Trackback URI for Rosemary’s Thoughts.

Read Full Post »

Thursday I received these great videos, and I want to share them with you. These guys are something special. Blackfive’s site has several contributors, yet his videos are his own. You may know PascoGOP by his site, Stuck On Stupid! Take a moment from all the news and pay tribute to Blackfive, and get some opinion blasters from PascoGOP. Have fun!

Blackfive:
An Interview with Travis S. Taylor, Part 1.
An Interview with Travis S. Taylor, Part 2.
An Interview with Travis S. Taylor, Part 3.
An Interview with Travis S. Taylor, Part 4.

You may also visit his website here if you wish.

PascoGOP:
Morning Joe Scarborough Drops The F-Bomb.
President-Elect Obama’s Gaffe About Living Ex-Presidents.
Gay couples Protest Calif. Gay Marriage Ban.
Obama Campaign Workers Enraged Over Unpaid Wages.
Obama Supporters Wave Communist Flag At White House Rally.

You may also visit his website here if you wish.

Yes, I realize today is Monday. Better late than never, eh? ;)

Update: I just simply had to add this video, contributed by MONACO of Read My Mind, to this collection. This is a video of Jeff Dunham and his puppet, Achmed-the dead terrorist. It is very funny. It is 10:47 minutes long.


There are 5 more videos just waiting to be watched. Have a great time!

linkfest-haven-the-bloggers-oasis4

I am having an Open Trackback Linkfest party for all my friends – the ones I know and the ones I will come to know. If you have a post you would like to share, why not trackpost it here? All you have to do is add my Permalink somewhere in your article (usually at the bottom), then trackback to it. You don’t have trackbacks available? Why not use Wizbang Stand Alone Trackback? Everyone have a nice day.

Cross-posted @ Rosemary’s Thoughts.

Trackback URI for Rosemary’s Thoughts.

Read Full Post »

“The constitution of the United States is to receive a reasonable interpretation of its language, and its powers, keeping in view the objects and purposes, for which those powers were conferred. By a reasonable interpretation, we mean, that in case the words are susceptible of two different senses, the one strict, the other more enlarged, that should be adopted, which is most consonant with the apparent objects and intent of the Constitution.”

—Joseph Story, Commentaries on the Constitution, 1833

Source: PatriotPost.us – Subscribe.

Cross-posted @ Rosemary’s Thoughts.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.